Wissenschaftler

Wissenschaftler

Prof. Dr. Astrid Junge

Principal Investigator

AJAstrid Junge ist promovierte Psychologin, approbierte Psychotherapeutin und habilitiert im Fach Sozial- und Präventivmedizin. Von 1996 bis 2016 oblag ihr die wissenschaftliche Leitung des medizinischen Forschungszentrums der FIFA (F-MARC), an dessen Aufbau sie maßgeblich beteiligt war. Zudem ist sie seit Dezember 2013 Professorin für Prävention und Sport und seit Mai 2015 Prorektorin für Forschung an der Medical School Hamburg. Astrid Junge hat zahlreiche interdisziplinäre Studien im Bereich Sportmedizin geleitet und mehr als 130 wissenschaftliche Artikel publiziert.

Dr. Nina Feddermann-Demont

Principal Investigator

NF2Nina Feddermann-Demont ist Fachärztin für Neurologie am Interdisziplinären Zentrum für Schwindel und Neurologische Sehstörungen des Universitätsspitals Zürich. Im Jahr 2012 lancierte sie das „Swiss Concussion Project“ zur Verbesserung der Rückkehr zu Training und Spiel nach Kopfverletzungen im Fußball. Zudem ist Feddermann-Demont Mitbegründerin und Leiterin des Swiss Concussion Centers, sowie der „Concussion in Sports Group“.

Prof. Dr. Dr. Claus Reinsberger

Senior Consultant

CRClaus Reinsberger obliegt die Lehrstuhlleitung am Sportmedizinischen Institut der Universität Paderborn, sowie eine Assistenzprofessur an der Harvard Medical School. Er ist Facharzt für Neurologie und klinische Neurophysiologie sowie Experte für multimodale bildgebende Verfahren. Derzeit konzentriert sich Claus Reinsbergers Forschung auf den Bereich „Exercise and Brain“, im Rahmen dessen er zahlreiche nationale und internationale Forschungsprojekte mitgestaltet und leitet.

Prof. Dr. Jiří Dvořák

Senior Consultant

JDJiří Dvořák ist Professor an der Universität Zürich und leitender Berater für Neurologie an der Schulthess Klinik. Von 1994 bis 2016 war er Chefmediziner der FIFA und Vorsitzender des medizinischen Forschungszentrums der FIFA (F-MARC). Des weiteren ist er Mitbegründer der „Concussion in Sports Group“ und Mitglied des „Gesundheit, Wissenschaft und Forschung“ Komitees der WADA. Jiří Dvořák hat über 425 wissenschaftliche Artikel und 48 Bücher publiziert.

Dr. Evert Verhagen

Senior Consultant

EV_croppedEvert Verhagen obliegt eine Assistenzprofessur am Lehrstuhl für Public and Occupational Health am medizinischen Zentrum der VU Universität in Amsterdam. Zudem ist er Leiter der ‚Amsterdam Collaboration on Health and Safety in Sports‘, welches eines der 9 IOC Forschungszentren ist. Sein Forschungsschwerpunkt ist die Prävention von sportbedingten Verletzungen. Evert Verhagen hat über 100 wissenschaftliche Artikel publiziert und an mehreren Büchern mitgewirkt. Des Weiteren ist er Koautor des ersten Handbuchs zu Forschungsmethoden im Bereich Sportverletzungen.

Annika Prien, M.Sc.

Project Manager

Annika Prien absolvierte ihren Bachelor der Sportwissenschaften an der Universität Heidelberg und ihren Master in Sport and Exercise Psychology an der Brunel University London. Seit 2015 arbeitet Annika Prien als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im Department Prävention, Gesundheitsförderung- und Sportmedizin der Medical School Hamburg. Zusätzlich promoviert sie am Lehrstuhl für Public and Occupational Health des VU University Medical Centers in Amsterdam zum Thema „Gesundheit im Leistungssport“.

Internationale Kooperationspartner

 

BM

Dr Linda
Douw

Amsterdam, Niederlande

BM

Dr Bert R.
Mandelbaum

Los Angeles, USA

GC

Dr George
Chiampas

Chicago, USA

HOM

Jennifer
Fokas

Chicago, USA

HOM

Hughie
O’Malley

Chicago, USA

PB_cropped

Prof Peter
Brugger

Zürich, Schweiz

AT

Dr Alexander
Tarnutzer

Zürich, Schweiz

CB

Carolin
Besuden

Amsterdam, Niederlande

Researchers

Researchers

Prof. Dr Astrid Junge

Principal Investigator

AJAstrid Junge is Professor for Prevention and Sport and pro-rector for research at the MSH Medical School Hamburg. Furthermore, Astrid Junge was head of research at the FIFA-Medical Assessment and Research Centre (F-MARC) between 1996 and 2016. She completed a PhD in the field of psychology and is a licensed psychotherapist. Astrid Junge has led numerous interdisciplinary research projects in the fields of sports medicine and athletes´ health, and (co-)authored over 130 peer-reviewed publications.

Dr Nina Feddermann-Demont

Principal Investigator

NF2Nina Feddermann-Demont specialized in neurology and currently works as a physician and researcher at the University Hospital Zurich. In 2012, she launched the “Swiss Concussion Project“ to improve the return to play after head injuries in football. Nina Feddermann-Demont is founder and head of the Swiss Concussion Centre and member of the “Concussion in Sports Group“.

Prof. Dr Dr Claus Reinsberger

Senior Consultant

CR Claus Reinsberger is head of the Institute of Sports Medicine at Paderborn University and adjunct Professor of Neurology at Harvard Medical School. He is a board certified neurologist and clinical neurophysiologist with extensive expertise in multimodal imaging. His research interest currently focuses on the relationship of exercise and brain (dys-)function; he has led numerous national and international research projects in this area.

Prof. Dr Jiří Dvořák

Senior Consultant

JDJiří Dvořák is Professor at the University of Zurich and Senior Consultant for neurology at the Schulthess Clinic. Between 1994 and 2016 he was Chief Medical Officer at FIFA and chairman of the FIFA-Medical Assessment and Research Centre (F-MARC). Further, he is co-founder of the “Concussion in Sports Group“ and member of the Health, Science and Research committee of WADA. Jiří Dvořák has (co-)authored over 425 peer-reviewed publications and 48 books.

Dr Evert Verhagen

Senior Consultant

EV_croppedEvert Verhagen is assistant professor at the Department of Public and Occupational Health of the VU University Medical Center. Furthermore, he chairs the Amsterdam Collaboration on Health and Safety in Sports (one of the nine IOC research centers), and the department’s research theme ‘Sports, Lifestyle and Health’. His main research interest is the prevention of sports related injuries. He has co-authored over 100 peer-reviewed publications, contributed to a number of books and is co-editor of the handbook on sports injury research methodology.

Annika Prien, M.Sc.

Project Manager

Annika Prien graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in Sports Sciences from the University of Heidelberg and with a Master’s degree in Sports and Exercise Psychology from Brunel University London. Since 2015 she has worked as a research assistant at the MSH Medical School Hamburg in the Department for Prevention and Sport. Currently, Annika Prien is working towards a PhD on health in elite sports at the VU University Medical Centre in Amsterdam.

International Collaborators

 

HOM

Hughie
O’Malley

Chicago, USA

BM

Dr Bert R.
Mandelbaum

Los Angeles, USA

GC

Dr George
Chiampas

Chicago, USA

HOM

Jennifer
Fokas

Chicago, USA

BM

Dr Linda
Douw

Amsterdam,
The Netherlands

PB_cropped

Prof Peter
Brugger

Zurich,
Switzerland

AT

Dr Alexander
Tarnutzer

Zurich,
Switzerland

CB

Carolin
Besuden

Amsterdam,
The Netherlands